Our Governing Council

Fosda has a five-member Governing Council that holds a legal, governance and oversight roles and to whom the Executive Directors reports. The council is made up of highly respected individuals with expertise in gender equality, finance, human safety and security, governance, environment and development

Dr. Thomas Jaye

Board Chairman

Political scientist and expert on international security issues with a Ph.D. in International Politics, he is currently Deputy Director for Research at the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre (KAIPTC).

Dr. Moses Mensah

Board Member

An environmental consultant, lecturer and entrepreneur in the areas of waste management and environmental technology, Dr Mensah is currently Chemical Engineering professor at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST).

Ms Amina Montia

Board Member

Ms Montia is a Chartered Accountant, with more than 18 years of post qualification experience in a variety of industries, abroad and in Ghana.

Mrs. Magdalene Kannae

Board Member

An expert on gender equality, social development and local governance, Mrs Kannae is currently Head of the Gender and Social Development Center at the Institute of Local Government Studies.

Afi Yakubu

Board Member<>

Ms Yakubu has worked as a researcher, conflict prevention campaigner and a gender equity advocate since 1994.

Our Staff

Mr Yussif Abubukari

Finance and Administrative Officer.

Yussif has provided finance and administrative support to FOSDA in its Accra office since 2005.

Mrs Theodora W. Anti

Programme Officer.

Theodora joined FOSDA in 2007 as a Research Officer and has since taken up responsibility for overseeing FOSDA’s Youth in Governance project as Programme Officer.

Ms Susana Sugri Batisemah

Projects Assistant (Safety and Security).

Susana studied Sociology with Theatre Arts at the University of Ghana, Legon and joined FOSDA in 2010 as National Service Personnel before being employed as Projects Assistant in 2011.